Documents can be made obsolete by users with permission level of Quality Owner, Approver and Editor.

If a released document is no longer being used, it can then be obsoleted.

In Document Control, select the document you want to to obsolete. 

From the Effective or Draft Version tabs, scroll down to the Obsolete Document button.

You will be asked to confirm. 

Once confirmed, the document will be put in an Obsolete - Draft state. 

Submit a Change Request to obsolete this document, and when it's approved, the document will automatically be moved to the obsolete folder in Document Control. 


If you have any questions, you can reach us through the chat or email us at support@enzyme.com. 

Did this answer your question?