Admins who have the permission level of Quality Owner in Enzyme can manage (create, edit, inactivate) tasks in the Training module. Tasks can be assigned through manual training assignments (to a specific user) or through curricula to roles. 

Note: This video was created using V1.25.5. Enzyme is updated weekly so some elements may change.

Manage Tasks


Access Training under the Process in the Navigation menu. 

Click on the Task tab view the current tasks or create new ones.

In this tab you will see the name of the task, if proof of completion is required, the date it was created, the date it was modified and if it's active.  You can also filter the tasks by their name. You can also choose to hide inactive tasks by turning the toggle on. 

Create a Task

Click on Create New Task+

Then enter the information about the task. 

Name: Name of the task
Proof of completion: When checked, users will have to add proof that they completed the task. They will not be able to submit the task as completed unless they add the proof.
Attachment: Add any attachments required to support the completion of this task. 

When done, be sure to Save Changes. Your task will now appear in the task list. 

Edit a Task

To edit a task, hover over the task in which you are interested and click it to open.

When you open the task, you'll be able to change its name, check if you want proof of completions and add any attachments. When done, be sure to Save Changes

Once a task has been created, it can be added to a curriculum or manual training assignment.  

If you no longer want to assign a task to users or roles, you can either remove it from a curriculum or manual training assignment or you can inactivate the task.

Inactivate Task

Click on the task in which you are interested then click on Delete Task

This will inactivate the task and you'll see that it's no longer active in the task list.

If a task is part of an active curriculum, once it's inactivated, it will say inactive next to the task in the curriculum. 

The task will be removed for those users that have not yet completed the task assignment. 

If the inactive task is made active again and is part of an active curriculum, it will be reassigned to those users that have not yet completed it. 

If you have any questions, you can reach us through the in-app chat or email us at support@enzyme.com. 

Did this answer your question?